Resort Policies

  • Automatic Check-In: 3:00 ET

  • Automatic Check-Out: 11:00 ET – let us know if you need more time.

  • As always, children under 18 stay for free! Please, do not include children when making your reservation (or they will be charged as adults). However, they do count towards the maximum number of guests.

  • All bed linens and towels are furnished in both motel units and cottages.

  • 2 night minimum stay  in Cottages, Beach House, and Lake House unless there is a single night vacancy. Please give us a call if you are looking to book 1 night. 

  • Weekly rates are available

  • PETS:

    • Up to two well-behaved dogs. No other pets are allowed. 

    • $20 per day per dog additional pet charge. 

    • You will be charged $20 when booking online, and will be charged the remainder of the nightly fee at check-in.

    • Guests are expected to clean up after their dogs, and the dogs need to be leashed when not inside.

    • Dogs are not allowed on the furniture. Additional fees may be assessed if dogs are found to have been on the furniture or caused damage.

    • Dogs are not to be left unattended unless kenneled.

    • Guests will be subject to a minimum of $100 for any pets other than registered dogs found on the property. 

  • In units with kitchens, all cooking utensils must be washed, dried and put away. If not, you will be charged $25.

  • There is a firepit on the shore.  All fires are to be put out with water.

  • No smoking is allowed in rooms, cabins, or enclosed areas. It is Michigan law. There will be a $200.00 charge for anyone caught smoking or the smell of smoke if found in the room or cabin you rented.

  • Advance reservations are suggested.

  • We require a minimum of 50% of the total charge or one night's rent, whichever is greater, when you make your reservation.

  • When payment is received, we will confirm your reservation.

  • Cancellations or changes

    • Motel: Your payment is refundable minus a 10% fee for cancellations more than 7 days in advance of your stay. 

    • Cottages/Houses: Your payment is refundable minus a 10% fee for cancellations more than 14 days in advance of your stay. 

  • No refund for early departure.

  • All rates are subject to 11% Occupancy tax (Michigan use tax and room assessment) (effective 6-1-2013)

  • Rates and fees are subject to change without notice.